Beauty & Fashion Life Product Reviews

Ipsy Glam Bag Review, May 2017

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

I am an Ipsy Glam Bag monthly subscriber, and I have been for quite a while now. I love this beauty subscription! There is always a product that I fall in love with and this bag will be like the others! (Not Sponsored)

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Overall Score

I spoke that April’s Glam Bag was a slam dunk, but I was mistaken because May’s Glam Bag was even better! Four stars because I love nearly every product!

****

The Bag

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

First Impressions:

I’m not a huge fan of plastic bags, so the bag itself this month did not impress me at all. While it’s got the cutest design and the plastic is useful, it isn’t my favorite. The plastic makes the bag very practical because I can store damp items or liquids in it without causing a mess. The size is also ideal.

Peek Beauty | Metalimatte Naturally Quick Drying Cream Blush in A-Boo

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

First Impressions:

If there was any product that I am not excited about it is this one. At first, I thought that it was a lip product as was excited. But I read the packaging and realized that it is a cream blush. I have very oily skin and generally cannot use cream products (one of the reasons I don’t really wear foundation). I will give this product a try, but I am sure that it will leave my face extra greasy and won’t blend well with my other products. The color is a beautiful shade, despite the other less satisfactory aspects of the product.

Thoughts After Using:

I have been mistaken. I thought that I would not like this product because it is cream, but I do, in fact, like this blush! Granted, I prefer a powder compress. But this blush did not feel as oily as I expected, nor was it as shiny. I applied it without any primer or foundation on using my finger (not the best means of application, I’ll admit). I then added a powder highlighter and It felt almost no different than a powder compress. It was, however, slightly heavier. Four stars because it completely surprised me!

****

Jelly Pong Pong Cosmetics | Supercharged Super Intense Eyeshadow Duo in Electric

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

First Impressions:

It has been a while since I have gotten an eyeshadow palette or duo and I was excited. These shades are slightly more gold than I usually wear but I love the shimmer and used to wear similar colors. So, I am sure these eyeshadows will be a hit!

Thoughts After Using:

I tested these eyeshadows by putting on one each eye. I love the shimmer and color intensity. While it isn’t super pigmented, it’s pigmented enough to go on easily and stay on. The colors are slightly darker than I have been wearing, but it would be perfect for a night out!

****

Urban Decay | Afterglow 8-Hour Powder Highlighter in Sin

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

First Impressions:

Right off the bat, I notice how beautiful the color of this highlighter is and am excited because I need more highlighters in my life. I also noticed Urban Decay as a brand I knew people loved but had not yet tried for myself. I am excited to give this one a go!

Thoughts After Using:

I am in love with this highlighter!! Boy oh boy do I love it! I am not a huge fan of extremely obvious highlighters, I prefer a subtle glimmer. This highlighter is just that—A subtle yet beautiful shimmer. 10 out of 10! Beautiful color, beautiful product.

*****

Luxie | Precision Foundation 660 Brush

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

First Impressions:

At first, when I saw this brush I felt bummed because I thought it was a brush that I had gotten in a previous glam bag. However, when I read what the brush was, I realized that I did not already have this one, but a similarly sized brush with the exact same handle. I will probably use this brush for blush or highlighter because I do not wear liquid foundations.

Thoughts After Using:

I used this brush to apply my highlighter. I currently don’t have a highlighter brush. So, since I don’t wear foundation, I thought I would put this brush to use with highlighter! The softness of the brush is unreal! And it applied the product exactly how I like.

*****

Mellow Cosmetics | Matte Lipstick in Nude

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

First Impressions:

Right away, I got excited about this lipstick. I loved the color and have had amazing experiences with the brand of lipstick. What more could I ask for!? Plus, I’m a lipstick addict, so any lip product would get me excited.

Thoughts After Using:

I love this lipstick! I knew I would love it, and I do! The color is absolutely beautiful and the fact that it is matte is amazing! It applies really easily and lasts for at least five hours before it begins feeling weird. The only downfall to this lipstick is that it is slightly more drying than normal lipsticks. The drying does not cause the lipstick to peel or crack, so it really isn’t a huge deal. I wore it for a 5-hour shift scooping ice cream and felt perfectly comfortable in it. I even got several compliments on the color! Highly recommend!

*****

Love these products? Want to get them too? Subscribe to Ipsy for only $10 a month here! You’ll get 4-5 beauty products in both travel and full sizes, plus an adorable makeup bag! Ipsy also always has a ton of giveaways going on! Try it out for only $10 a month!

May 2017 Ipsy Glam Bag Review

Leave a Reply